News

Register for 1-54 Forum’s online events

1-54 Paris at Christie’s © Nicolas Brasseur

You can now register for 1-54 Forum’s online events taking place this Thursday and Friday!

Curated by LE 18 and taking place online over the evenings of the fair, and then throughout February, 1-54 Forum is entitled Crafting wor[l]ds: for a vernacular economy of art. The programme will consist of a variety of formats, all accessible online in English and French. The full curatorial statement can be read here.

Thursday, 21 January

The Undisciplined #1: the Art of Crafting ‘Contextures’
Online Studio Visit and Discussion: EMO DE MEDEIROS and JEANNE MERCIER

4pm (London)/ 5pm (Paris)
English and French

Join artist EMO DE MEDEIROS and Jeanne Mercier as they tour his studio and discuss his most recent work. De Medeiros’ practice fuses virtual reality and both tangible and intangible material to explore the hybridisation, interconnections and circulation of forms, technologies, myths and goods.

Register here

 

1-54 Paris at Christie’s © Nicolas Brasseur

Friday, 22 January

SMILE!

5pm (London)/ 6pm (Paris)
English and French

For several decades, many artists have been interested in poor quality images, found photos, recovered albums, which do not belong to them and which tell stories, intimate, anonymous, constituting a raw material to be re-sculpted, fictionalized, in order to reinvent and re-present its function as an object of memory. A three-way conversation between LAILA HIDA, artist photographer and founder of LE 18, ANNE DELREZ, photographer and founder of the Conserverie and CAROLLE BÉNITAH, photographer, whose practices converge towards the family album that they have in different ways, reactivated, manipulated, exhibited to explore.

Register here

Latest News